top of page

ALFCA Assistant Coach of the Year Awards

The Alabama Football Coaches Association is proud to announce the winners of the Assistant Coach of the Year Awards for each classification for the 2019 season. The awards are based on nominations from the ALFCA membership, recommendations from a coach of the year committee, and verified by the ALFCA Board of Directors.

The Assistant Coach of the Year awards will be presented at the annual ALFCA Coach of the Year Banquet at 11:15 AM on Saturday, January 25th.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients.

7A Chad Merrill Vestavia Hills

6A Jonathan Chandler Opelika

5A Kevin May Bibb County

4A Brandon Dean UMS Wright

3A Neal Posey St. James

2a Blake Jennings Ohatchee

1A David Watts Brantley


bottom of page