top of page

ALFCA Coach of the Year Awards

The Alabama Football Coaches Association is proud to announce the winners of the Coach of the Year Awards for each classification for the 2019 season. The awards are based on nominations from the ALFCA membership, recommendations from a coach of the year committee, and verified by the ALFCA Board of Directors.

The Coach of the Year awards will be presented at the annual ALFCA Coach of the Year Banquet at 11:15 AM on Saturday, January 25th.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients.

7A Wade Waldrop James Clemens

6A Richie Busby Helena

5A Darrell LeBeaux Pleasant Grove

4A Terry Curtis UMS Wright

3A Jeff Smith Walter Wellborn

2A Paul Benefield Fyffe

1A Tate Leonard Isabella


bottom of page