top of page

ASWA Announce Players of the Year

The Alabama Sports Writers Association announced their Back and Linemen of the Year for each classification at the Mr. Football Banquet at the Renaissance Hotel in Montgomery on Tuesday.

The three finalists for each award attended Tuesday’s banquet. The ALFCA congratulates each of this year’s finalists and winners.

The Winners:

7A Lineman- Pierce Quick – Hewitt Trussville

7A Back- Taulia Tagovailoa – Thompson

6A Lineman- Clay Webb – Oxford

6A Back- Bo Nix – Pinson Valley

5A Lineman- Fred Austin – Vigor

5A Back – Javonta Leatherwood – Central Tuscaloosa

4A Lineman – Will Breland – UMS Wright

4A Back- Lee Witherspoon – North Jackson

3A Lineman – Ja’Len Sims – Fultondale

3A Back – Daquan Johnson – Flomaton

2A Lineman – Arian Gregory – Luverne

2A Back – Samario Rudolph – Cottage Hill

1A Lineman – Jah-Marien Latham – Pickens County

1A Back- Jermaine Brown – St. Luke’s


bottom of page