top of page

ALFCA Announces Coach of the Year Winners for 2022

The Alabama Football Coaches Association is very proud to announce its winners of the Coach of the Year awards in each classification for the 2022 season.

Each winner was nominated by a member of the ALFCA, recommended by a committee and selected by a vote of the ALFCA board of directors. Each recipient will be honored at the ALFCA Coach of the Year luncheon on Saturday, January 28, 2023 at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Montgomery.

The winners will receive a Coach of the Year plaque as well as a Coach of the Year ring provided by Balfour. Congratulations to the winners of this year's awards!

1A Houston Powell - Meek

2A Adam Fossett - B.B. Comer

3A Jimmy Perry - St. James

4A Trent Taylor - Andalusia

5A Quinn Hambrite - Charles Henderson

6A Jere Adcock - Decatur

7A Zach Golson - Mary Montgomery


bottom of page