top of page

ALFCA Announces Assistant Coach of the Year Awards

The Alabama Football Coaches Association is very proud to announce its winners of the Assistant Coach of the Year awards in each classification for the 2022 season.

Each winner was nominated by a member of the ALFCA, recommended by a committee and selected by a vote of the ALFCA board of directors. Each recipient will be honored at the ALFCA Coach of the Year luncheon on Saturday, January 28, 2023 at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Montgomery.

The winners will receive a Assistant Coach of the Year plaque as well as an Assistant Coach of the Year ring provided by Balfour. Congratulations to the winners of this year's awards!

1A Chan Lowe - Leroy

2A Jerry Harrison - Isabella

3A Matt Glover - Piedmont

4A J.D. Whited - Oneonta

5A Steve Burkhalter - Clay Central

6A Tony Johnson - Mountain Brook

7A Joel Williams - Fairhope


bottom of page