top of page

ALFCA Announces Assistant Coach of the Year Awards

Executive Director Jack Wood and President Terry Curtis of the Alabama Football Coaches Association are proud to announce the winners of this year’s Assistant Coach of the Year Awards.  Nominations for the awards were accepted from the association’s membership in each classification. Members of the ALFCA board of directors served on the selection committees and made recommendations to the entire board who discussed and then verified the award winners. The awards will be presented at the annual ALFCA Banquet on Saturday, January 27th at 11:15 am at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Montgomery. Congratulations to this year’s award winners!


1A- Bruce Breland- Victory Christian

2A- Wayne Segall- Lanett

3A- Pat Walker- Piedmont

4A- Gerald Jones- UMS Wright

5A- Matthew Forester-Briarwood Christian

6A- John Turner- Spanish Fort

7A- Patrick Plott- Auburn


bottom of page