top of page


The Alabama Football Coaches Association is proud to announce the winners of this year's Coach of the Year Awards. The winners will be honored at the annual ALFCA Coach of the Year Banquet on Saturday, January 30th at 11:15 AM. The banquet will be held at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Montgomery.

The winners were nominated by their peers, recommended by a committee and certified by a vote of the ALFCA Board of Directors. Congratulations to this year's winners!

1A Travis Lockett - Linden

2A Darrel Higgins - Mars Hill

3A Robert Johnson - Montgomery Academy

4A Ryan Lolley - Gordo

5A Jack French - Faith Academy

6A Sam Shade - Pinson Valley

7A Mark Freeman - Thompson

bottom of page