top of page

Back and Linemen of the Year Winners Announced

The Alabama Sportswriters Association has announced the winners of the Back of the Year and Lineman of the Year for each classification. The finalists were announced in December.

The Super12 All State team and the coveted "Mr. Football" award are scheduled to be announced next week.

Thompson junior duo Jeremiah Alexander and Conner Harrell won the 7A Lineman and Back of the Year. Alexander is a 5 star linebacker prospect and Harrell played quarterback, helping to lead Thompson to the 7A State Championship last month.

The annual Player of the Year Banquet was not held due to Covid-19 protocals.

Congratulations to the winners:

7A Winners

Lineman Jeremiah Alexander LB Thompson

Back Conner Harrell QB Thompson


Lineman Lee Hunter DT Blount

Back GaQuincy McKinstry DB/WR Pinson Valley


Lineman Jeremiah Williams LB Ramsay

Back Zyquez Perryman QB Pleasant Grove


Lineman Deonte Lawson LB Mobile Christain

Back Kamri Lassiter DB/WR American Christian


Lineman Jett Smith LB Walter Wellborn

Back Ike Rowell QB Fyffe


Lineman Caden Story DL Lanett

Back Peyton Higgins RB Mars Hill


Lineman Carson Jones OL Brantley

Back Brayden Kyle QB Decatur Heritage


bottom of page