top of page

ALFCA Announces Coach of the Year Winners for 2023

The Alabama Football Coaches Association is very proud to announce its winners of the Coach of the Year awards in each classification for the 2023 season.

Each winner was nominated by a member of the ALFCA, recommended by a committee and selected by a vote of the ALFCA board of directors. Each recipient will be honored at the ALFCA Coach of the Year Luncheon on Saturday, January 27, 2024 at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Montgomery.

The winners will receive a Coach of the Year plaque as well as a Coach of the Year ring provided by Balfour. Congratulations to the winners of this year's awards!

7A Josh Floyd Hewitt Trussville High School

6A Drew Gilmer Clay Chalkville High School

5A Jerrel Jernigan Eufaula High School

4A Lawrence O'Neal Booker T. Washington High School

3A Michael Davis Geraldine High School

2A Matt Johnson Reeltown High School

1A Jason Massey Leroy High School


bottom of page