top of page

2019 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

The Alabama Football Coaches Association is proud to announce its 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners.

The winners are selected from a group of coaches nominated by ALFCA members.  A selection committee makes recommendations to the ALFCA Board of Directors who certify the winners.

This year’s recipients are Steve Savarese who coached at Ensley, Benjamin Russell, Daphne and McGill-Toolen;  Jay Brown who served as head coach at Guntersville, Pell City and Moody; Bob Newton who spent 33 years at Homewood, 11 of those as head coach; and Randy Ragsdale who was head coach at Trinity Presbyterian in Montgomery for 18 seasons.

The winners will be honored at the ALFCA Coach of the Year Banquet, Saturday, January 26th at 11:15 AM at the Embassy Suites in Montgomery.


bottom of page